InDACON-2018 jointly organized by National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli and Indian Desalination Association (InDA) on Clean India Technologies, Role of Desalination and Swachh Bharat Mission aims to bring together all the stakeholders such as leading academic scientists, industrialists, government officials, researchers to exchange and share their experiences and research results. It also provides the premier interdisciplinary forum for researchers, practitioners and educators to present and discuss the most recent innovations, trends, concerns, practical challenges encountered and the solutions adopted in the field of desalination and membrane technology.

Chief Patron

Chairperson, NIT,Tiruchirappalli


Dr. Mini Shaji Thomas, Director NIT, Tiruchirappalli

Conference Chair

Dr. P.K. Tewari, President of InDA


Dr.N.Anantharaman, NIT, Tiruchirapalli

Dr.P.Sivashanmugham, NIT, Tiruchirappalli

Organising Secretary

Dr.G. Arthanareeswaran, NIT, Tiruchirappalli

Dr.(Mrs)K.M. Meera Sheriffa Begum, NIT, Tiruchirappalli

Organising Committee

  • Mr. Sriram Kulkarni, InDA, India
  • Mr. M Chandrasekhar, InDA, India
  • Mr. Pawan Kumar, InDA, India
  • Dr. (Ms.) Alpana Mahapatra, InDA, India
  • Dr. Sushant Upadhyaya InDA, India
  • Dr. Ashish Kapoor InDA(SZ), India
  • Dr. K. Kadirvelu DRDO-BU, India
  • Dr. J. Krishnamurthy ISRO, India
  • Dr.Diganta Bhusan Das, Loughborough University, UK
  • Prof. Stefano Curcio, University of Calabria, Italy
  • Dr.Chitra Rajagopal, CFEES, DRDO, Delhi, India
  • Dr.S.N.Sabapathi , DFRL , DRDO, Mysore,India
  • Dr.Prasun K Roy , CFEES, DRDO, Delhi,India

Scientific Advisory Committee

  • Dr. P.K. Tewari, InDA, India
  • Dr. R. C. Bindal, InDA, India
  • Mr. V. K. Srivastava, InDA, India
  • Prof. S.P. Chaurasia, InDA, India
  • Mr. Rajiv Mittal, Wabag, India
  • Dr. Sanjeev Katti, InDA, India
  • Dr. B.M. Misra, InDA, India
  • Dr. S.Prabhakar, InDA, India
  • Mr. K.P. Gwalani, InDA, India
  • Dr. Purnima Jalihal NIOT, InDA(SZ), India
  • Prof. V.M. Starov, Loughborough University, UK
  • Prof.Huanting Wang, Monash University, Australia
  • Prof. A.F.Ismail, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Malaysia

Click here, to download the brochure form

Important Dates

Online Registration Starts: 2 January 2018

Deadline for Abstract Submission: 31 March 2018

Notification of Abstract Acceptance: 1 April 2018

Last day to apply for the conference: 5 April 2018

Date of conference: 20-21 April 2018